My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20210016 (CLOSED) -- Petition for limited proceeding to approve 2021 settlement agreement, including general base rate increases, by Duke Energy Florida, LLC.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20210016
Description Due Date Completion Date
Order on Procedure and Consolidating Dkts 20190110, 20190222 & 20210016 03/09/2021 03/09/2021
FAR Notice of Hearing Filed 04/16/2021 04/16/2021
Notice of Hearing 04/16/2021 04/16/2021
Second Procedural Order 04/21/2021 04/21/2021
Discovery Actions Complete 04/27/2021 04/27/2021
Hearing 05/04/2021 05/04/2021
Order Approving Settlement 06/04/2021 06/04/2021
Amendatory Order Approving Settlement 06/28/2021 06/28/2021
Staff Recommendation 03/24/2022 03/24/2022
Commission Conference (Agenda) 04/05/2022 04/05/2022
PAA Order 04/25/2022 04/15/2022
Protest Period Expires 05/06/2022 None
Consummating Order if No Protest 05/10/2022 05/10/2022
Revised CASR Due 07/29/2022 None

Utilities Involved in Docket 20210016
Utility Companies (2) Select Company
Duke Energy Florida, LLC d/b/a Duke Energy (EI801)
Duke Energy Florida, LLC ()

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20210016
Parties of Record (13)
Bicky Law Firm (21)
Bernice I. Corman
1250 Connecticut Ave., NW, Suite 700
Washington DC 20036
(202) 213-1672
bcorman@bickycormanlaw.com
Represents: EVgo Services, LLC
Duke Energy (21a St. Pete)
Dianne M. Triplett/Catherine Stempien
299 First Avenue North
St. Petersburg FL 33701
(727) 820-4692
(727) 820-5519
Dianne.triplett@duke-energy.com
Represented By: Shutts Law Firm
Duke Energy (21b Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier
106 E. College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-1428
(850) 521-1437
FLRegulatoryLegal@duke-energy.com
matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
Represented By: Shutts Law Firm
EVgo Services, LLC (21)
Carine Dumit
11835 W. Olympic Boulevard, Suite 900E
Los Angeles CA 90064
(877) 494-3833
carine.dumit@evgo.com
Represented By: Bicky Law Firm
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (21)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr.
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
(850) 681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
mqualls@moylelaw.com
Nucor Steel Florida, Inc. (21)
Corey Allain
22 Nucor Drive
Frostproof FL 33843
(843) 546-5777
corey.allain@nucor.com
Represented By: Stone Law Firm
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (21)
James W. Brew/Laura Wynn Baker
c/o Stone Law Firm
1025 Thomas Jefferson St NW, Suite 800 West
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
jbrew@smxblaw.com
lwb@smxblaw.com
Shutts Law Firm (19a)
Daniel Hernandez/Nicole Zaworska
4301 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 300
Tampa FL 33607
(813) 227-8114
(813) 227-8214
DHernandez@shutts.com
NZaworska@shutts.com
Represents: Duke Energy Florida, LLC
Shutts Law Firm (20a)
Daniel Hernandez/Melanie Senosiain
4301 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 300
Tampa FL 33607
(813) 229-8900
(813) 229-8901
DHernandez@shutts.com
lriehle@shutts.com
msenosiain@shutts.com
Represents: Duke Energy Florida, LLC
Spilman Law Firm (21 NC)
Stephanie U. Eaton
110 Oakwood Drive, Suite 500
Winston-Salem NC 27103
(336) 631-1062
(336) 725-4476
seaton@spilmanlaw.com
Represents: Walmart Inc.
Spilman Law Firm (21 PA)
Barry A. Naum
1100 Bent Creek Boulevard, Suite 101
Mechanicsburg PA 17050
(717) 795-2742
(717) 795-2743
bnaum@spilmanlaw.com
Represents: Walmart Inc.
Stone Law Firm (21a)
Michael K. Lavanga
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Ste. 800 West
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
mkl@smxblaw.com
Represents: Nucor Steel Florida, Inc.
Walmart Inc (21)
2608 SE J Street
Bentonville AR 72716
seaton@spilmanlaw.com
bnaum@spilmanlaw.com
Represented By: Spilman Law Firm
Interested Persons (11)
AARP Florida (21)
Zayne Smith
360 Central Ave., Suite 1750
Saint Petersburg FL 33701
(850) 228-4243
zsmith@aarp.org
Advanced Energy Economy
Ebo Entsuah/Leah Rubin Shen
1000 Vermont Ave. NW
3rd Floor
Washington DC 20005
(202) 380-1950
eentsuah@aee.net
lrubinshen@aee.net
ChargePoint, Inc. (21)
Justin Wilson/Matthew Deal
254 E. Hacienda Ave.
Campbell CA 95008
(479) 283-2995
matthew.deal@chargepoint.com
justin.wilson@chargepoint.com
Represented By: Jenkins Law Firm
Electrify America, LLC (a)
Andrew DIck/Jigar Shah
2003 Edmund Halley Drive
2nd Floor, Suite 200
Reston VA 20191
(571) 471-9838
jigar.shah@electrifyamerica.com
andrew.dick@electrifyamerica.com
Florida Consumer Action Network
Bill Newton
billn@fcan.org
Greenlots
Joshua Cohen
1200 G Street NW
Washington DC 20005
(410) 989-8121
jcohen@greenlots.com
Jenkins Law Firm
Alan R. Jenkins
2950 Yellowtail Ave.
Marathon FL 33050
(404) 729-2037
aj@jenkinsatlaw.com
Represents: ChargePoint, Inc.
MCD Clerks of Circuit Court (Specific Company) (EI801)
MCD County Clerks (Specific Company) (EI801)
Office of Public Counsel (21z)
Richard Gentry/Charles J. Rehwinkel/Anastacia Pirrello
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison St., Rm 812
Tallahassee FL 32399
(850) 488-9330
(850) 487-6419
rehwinkel.charles@leg.state.fl.us
gentry.richard@leg.state.fl.us
pirrello.anastacia@leg.state.fl.us
Vote Solar (21b)
Katie Chiles Ottenweller
Atlanta GA (706) 224-8017
katie@votesolar.org

Staff Assigned to Docket 20210016 A Pre-Hearing Officer was assigned on: 1/26/2021
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Michael La Rosa -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Accounting & Finance
Curtis Mouring
Dale Buys
Justin Sewards
Mark Cicchetti
Paul Snyder
Stephen Fletcher
Division of Economics
Cecilia Galloway
Corey Hampson
Edwin Kunkler
Elisabeth Draper
Gary Smith II
Holly Forrest
William Coston
William McNulty
Division of Engineering
Laura King
Marissa Ramos
Orlando Wooten
Penelope Buys
Phillip Ellis
Takira Thompson
Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis
Shelby Eichler
Office of the General Counsel
Ashley Weisenfeld
Walter Trierweiler