My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20220001 (OPEN) -- Fuel and purchased power cost recovery clause with generating performance incentive factor.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20220001
Description Due Date Completion Date
Administrative Order-Establishing 2022 Docket 01/03/2022 01/03/2022
Staff Recommendation 01/20/2022 01/20/2022
Commission Conference (Agenda) 02/01/2022 02/01/2022
Staff Recommendation 02/17/2022 02/17/2022
Standard Order - DEF Mid-Course Correction 02/21/2022 02/17/2022
Commission Conference (Agenda) 03/01/2022 03/01/2022
Testimony - Company 03/16/2022 03/16/2022
Standard Order - TECO Mid-Course Correction 03/21/2022 03/18/2022
Testimony - Company 04/01/2022 04/01/2022
Staff Recommendation 06/24/2022 06/24/2022
Commission Conference (Agenda) 07/07/2022 07/07/2022
Standard Order 07/27/2022 07/20/2022
Testimony - Company 07/27/2022 07/27/2022
Testimony - Company 08/10/2022 None
Testimony - Company 09/02/2022 09/02/2022
Testimony - Intervenor 09/14/2022 None
Testimony - Staff 09/16/2022 None
Testimony - Rebuttal 09/27/2022 09/27/2022
Issue Identification 09/27/2022 09/27/2022
FAR Notice of Prehearing and Hearing Filed 09/28/2022 09/27/2022
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 09/28/2022 09/28/2022
Prehearing Statements 10/06/2022 10/06/2022
Discovery Actions Complete 10/14/2022 None
Notice of Rescheduled Prehearing and Hearing 10/19/2022 10/12/2022
Amended FAR Notice of Prehearing and Hearing Filed 10/19/2022 10/12/2022
Prehearing 11/02/2022 11/02/2022
Hearing 11/17 - 11/18/22 11/17/2022 11/17/2022
FAR Notice of Hearing Filed 11/28/2022 11/28/2022
Notice of Hearing 11/28/2022 11/28/2022
Briefs Due 11/29/2022 None
Hearing 12/06/2022 None

Utilities Involved in Docket 20220001
Utility Companies (5) Select Company
Duke Energy Florida, LLC d/b/a Duke Energy (EI801)
Florida Power & Light Company (EI802)
Florida Public Utilities Company (EI803)
Gulf Power Company (EI804)
Tampa Electric Company (EI806)

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20220001
Parties of Record (15)
Ausley Law Firm (22b)
J. Wahlen/M. Means/V. Ponder
P.O. Box 391
Tallahassee FL 32302
(850) 224-9115
(850) 222-7952
jwahlen@ausley.com
mmeans@ausley.com
vponder@ausley.com
Represents: Tampa Electric Company
Duke Energy (22 St. Pete)
Dianne M. Triplett
299 First Avenue North
St. Petersburg FL 33701
(727) 820-4692
(727) 820-5041
Dianne.triplett@duke-energy.com
Duke Energy (22 Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier/Robert L. Pickels/Stephanie A. Cuello
106 E. College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-1428
(727) 820-5041
FLRegulatoryLegal@duke-energy.com
matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
robert.pickels@duke-energy.com
stephanie.cuello@duke-energy.com
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (22)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr.
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
(850) 681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
mqualls@moylelaw.com
Florida Power & Light Company (22 Juno)
Maria Jose Moncada/David Lee
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach FL 33408-0420
(561) 304-5795
(561) 691-7135
david.lee@fpl.com
maria.moncada@fpl.com
Florida Power & Light Company (22 Tall)
Kenneth A. Hoffman
134 W. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee FL 32301-1859
(850) 521-3919
(850) 521-3939
ken.hoffman@fpl.com
Florida Public Utilities Company
Mr. Mike Cassel
208 Wildlight Ave.
Yulee FL 32097
(904) 491-4361
mcassel@fpuc.com
Represented By: Gunster Law Firm
Florida Public Utilities Company (22a)
Michelle D. Napier
1635 Meathe Drive
West Palm Beach FL 33411
(561) 838-1712
mnapier@fpuc.com
Represented By: Gunster Law Firm
Florida Retail Federation (22)
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. LaVia III
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
(850) 352-0070
(850) 385-5416
schef@gbwlegal.com
jlavia@gbwlegal.com
Gunster Law Firm (22)
Beth Keating
215 South Monroe St., Suite 601
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-1706
bkeating@gunster.com
Represents: Florida Public Utilites Company
Nucor Steel Florida, Inc. (22)
Corey Allain
22 Nucor Drive
Frostproof FL 33843
(843) 546-5777
corey.allain@nucor.com
Represented By: Stone Law Firm
Office of Public Counsel (22p)
Richard Gentry/P. Christensen/C. Rehwinkel/M. Wessling/A. Pirrello
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison Street, Room 812
Tallahassee FL 32399
(850) 488-9330
christensen.patty@leg.state.fl.us
gentry.richard@leg.state.fl.us
rehwinkel.charles@leg.state.fl.us
pirrello.anastacia@leg.state.fl.us
wessling.mary@leg.state.fl.us
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (22)
James W. Brew/Laura Wynn Baker
c/o Stone Law Firm
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Eighth Floor, West Tower
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
jbrew@smxblaw.com
lwb@smxblaw.com
Stone Law Firm (22)
Peter J. Mattheis/Michael K. Lavanga/Joseph R. Briscar
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Ste. 800 West
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
jrb@smxblaw.com
pjm@smxblaw.com
mkl@smxblaw.com
Represents: Nucor Steel Florida, Inc.
Tampa Electric Company
Ms. Paula K. Brown
Regulatory Affairs
P. O. Box 111
Tampa FL 33601-0111
(813) 228-1444
(813) 228-1770
regdept@tecoenergy.com
Represented By: Ausley Law Firm
Interested Persons (1)
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (22)
George Cavros
120 E. Oakland Park Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale FL 33334
(954) 295-5714
(866) 924-2824
george@cavros-law.com

Staff Assigned to Docket 20220001 A Pre-Hearing Officer was assigned on: 1/4/2022
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Michael La Rosa -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Accounting & Finance
Andrew Maurey
Curtis Mouring
Devlin Higgins
Mark Cicchetti
Division of Economics
Corey Hampson
Elisabeth Draper
Division of Engineering
Damian Kistner
Donald Phillips
Laura King
Orlando Wooten
Phillip Ellis
Office of Auditing and Performance Analysis
Donna Brown
Todd Brown
Office of the General Counsel
Ryan Sandy
Suzanne Brownless