Skip Navigation Links and Sidebar
Top menu bar Background  
Home About the PSC Agendas and Hearings Consumer Assistance Clerks Office Publications Utilities
Home Page > About the Florida Public Service Commission > Commissioners
PSC Commissioners

Florida's Public Service Commissioners are selected for their knowledge and experience in one or more of the following fields: accounting, economics, energy, engineering, finance, natural resource conservation, public affairs and law. Commissioners are appointed to four-year terms by the Governor and are confirmed by the Florida Senate.

The Chairman of the PSC, who is elected to a two-year term by majority vote of the Commissioners, serves as the PSC's chief administrative officer, sets Commission hearings, establishes panels, assigns cases, presides at all hearings and conferences, when present, and performs all other duties as prescribed by law.

Biographical Information

Commissioner Brown Commissioner Edgar Chairman Graham Commissioner Brisé Commissioner Patronis
Commissioner Julie Imanuel Brown Commissioner Lisa Polak Edgar Chairman Art Graham Commissioner Ronald A. Brisé Commissioner Jimmy Patronis

© 2015 State of Florida
Website Feedback || Accessibility Statement || Copyright & Disclaimer || Privacy Policy || Contact Info || Search || Site Index || Site Map || RSS Feeds

Florida Public Service Commission
2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850