State of Florida



Public Serbice Commission

CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CENTER • 2540 SHUMARD OAK BOULEVARD TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0850

-M-E-M-O-R-A-N-D-U-M-

DATE:

May 22, 2015

TO:

Tom Ballinger, Director of Engineering

Carlotta Stauffer, Commission Clerk

FROM:

RE:

Keino Young, Attorney Supervisor, office of the General Counsel (101 Charles Murphy, Senior Attorney, Office of the General Counsel)

Docket No. 150043-EI - Petition for determination that the Osprey Plant acquisition the Suwannee Simple Cycle Project is the most cost effective

generation alternative to meet remaining need prior to 2018, by Duke Energy-

Florida, Inc.

Pursuant to Chapter 11.04 of the Administrative Procedures Manual, approval is hereby requested to have 11 paper copies of the following two confidential documents made by the Clerk's office and distributed to Theresa Farley, Office of the General Counsel (413-6195):

DEF's confidential response to Staff Interrogatory #6, which is a subset of DN 01953-15. DEF's confidential response to Staff POD #14, which is a subset of DN 02729-15. Please note that POD No. 14 as it appears on the disk is in two files that together contain three charts and two data worksheets. The three charts need to be printed on 8.5 x 11. The two data worksheets, in order to be readable, need to be printed on 11x17, and each file is a single page.

If necessary at the hearing in Docket No. 150043-EI, scheduled for June 3-4, 2015, staff will give one copy of the confidential materials to each of the following people: Commissioner Julie Brown; Charlie Beck, General Counsel; Mary Anne Helton, Advisor to the Commission; Charles Murphy, Senior Attorney, GCL; Tom Ballinger, Director of Engineering; Traci Matthews, lead OPR staff on Docket 150043-EI; Blaise Gamba, Duke Energy; Schef Wright, counsel for Osprey Energy Center; Charles Rehwinkel, OPC; Karen Putnal, FIPUG; and James Brew, PCS Phosphate.

After the hearing, staff will collect the confidential exhibits and return them to the Office of Commission Clerk.

cc:

Office of Commission Clerk Shalonda Hopkins, GCL

/tef