FILED 8/20/2018 DOCUMENT NO. 05393-2018 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK



Public Service Commission

CAPITAL CIRCLE OFFICE CENTER • 2540 SHUMARD OAK BOULEVARD TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0850

-M-E-M-O-R-A-N-D-U-M-

DATE:	August 17, 2018	
-------	-----------------	--

TO: Carlotta Stauffer, Commission Clerk

FROM: Keith C. Hetrick, General Counsel

RE: Docket 20170235-EI - Petition by Florida Power & Light Company (FPL) for authority to charge FPL rates to former City of Vero Beach customers and for approval of FPL's accounting treatment for City of Vero Beach transaction. Docket 20170236-EU - Joint petition to terminate territorial agreement, by Florida Power & Light and the City of Vero Beach.

Please place the attached correspondence from Keith Hetrick in the above referenced docket file.

Thank you.

nah

STATE OF FLORIDA

Commissioners: Art Graham, Chairman Julie I. Brown Donald J. Polmann Gary F. Clark Andrew Giles Fay



KEITH C. HETRICK GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

Public Service Commission

August 17, 2018

J. Michael Walls, Esquire Carlton Fields 4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd. Ste. 1000 Tampa, FL 33607-5780 <u>mwalls@CFJBLaw.com</u>

Re: Docket Nos. 20170235-EI and 20170236-EU - FPL and Vero Beach purchase and sale

Dear Mr. Walls:

At your request, I am writing to you in response to Mayor Howle's July 31, 2018, letter to Chairman Graham.

As required by Florida law, the Commission will be holding its *de novo* evidentiary hearing for Docket Nos. 20170235-EI and 20170236-EU on October 9 and 10, 2018. The Commission will set aside time, as requested by the Mayor, for a public hearing to hear public testimony from individuals who are not parties to the proceeding. The Chairman will set a time limit for all speakers as well as require them to address only the issues before the Commission. The requirements and timing for public participation will be noticed prior to the proceeding. Please feel free to call me if you have any further questions.

Best Regards,

2 Setuil

Keith C. Hetrick General Counsel

cc via email:

Brian T. Heady, Esq. J. R. Kelly, Esq. (OPC) Lynne A. Larkin, Esq. (Civic Association) Wade Litchfield, Esq. (FPL) Michael Moran Jon C. Moyle, Jr., Esq. (FIPUG) Charles Murphy, Esq. (FPSC)