FILED 4/9/2019 DOCUMENT NO. 03593-2019 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

STATE OF FLORIDA

ART GRAHAM CHAIRMAN



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6040

Public Service Commission

April 9, 2019

Mr. Jerry H. Melendy, Jr. Vice President Sebring Gas System, Inc. 3515 U.S. Highway 27 South Sebring, Florida 33870-5452

Re: Docket No. 20190083-GU, Petition for Rate Increase by Sebring Gas System, Inc.

Dear Mr. Melendy:

In response to your Test Year Notification letter dated March 29, 2019, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) has opened Docket No. 20190083-GU for Sebring Gas System, Inc.'s (Company) forthcoming general rate increase proceeding. The Commission acknowledges that the Company intends to seek an interim base rate increase based on historic 2018 data. In addition, the Company proposes to utilize a projected 12-month test year period ending December 31, 2020, for the permanent rate increase proceeding. Please be advised that the appropriateness of the selected test year may be an issue in the proceeding.

It has been noted that the Company intends to seek its permanent rate relief through the Proposed Agency Action procedure as authorized in Section 366.06(4), Florida Statutes. In order to be in compliance with Rule 25-7.140(1), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), the Company cannot file its petition any earlier than May 28, 2019. Further, pursuant to Rule 25-7.140(3), F.A.C., if the Company is unable to file its petition by May 31, 2019, it must notify the Commission in writing.

Commissioner.Graham@psc.state.fl.us

Mr. Jerry H. Melendy, Jr. Page 2 April 9, 2019

If you have questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Andrew Maurey, Director of the Division of Accounting & Finance, at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely,

A

Art Graham Chairman

AG/mal

cc: Commissioner Julie I. Brown Commissioner Donald J. Polmann Commissioner Gary F. Clark Commissioner Andrew Giles Fay Mr. J.R. Kelly, Public Counsel Ms. Beth Keating, Gunster Law Firm Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director Ms. Mary Anne Helton, Deputy General Counsel Mr. Andrew Maurey, Director, Accounting and Finance Ms. Judy Harlow, Director, Economics Mr. Tom Ballinger, Director, Engineering Mr. Adam Teitzman, Director, Office of Commission Clerk