

FILED 5/30/2019 DOCUMENT NO. 04648-2019 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

## 3515 U.S. Highway 27 South Sebring, Florida 33870-5452 863.385.0194 Fax 863.385.3423

May 30, 2019

The Honorable Art Graham, Chairman Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

## **RE:** Docket No. 20190083-GU: Petition for Rate Increase by Sebring Gas System, Inc.

Dear Chairman Graham:

On March 29, 2019, Sebring Gas System, Inc. ("Sebring" or "Company") informed the Florida Public Service Commission (PSC) of its intent to file a petition for a general rate increase proceeding on or about May 31, 2019. By letter dated April 9, 2019, you acknowledged our request and directed us to file testimony no earlier than May 28, 2009, or alternatively inform the PSC if a different timeframe was necessary.

Pursuant to Rule 25-7.140(3), Florida Administrative Code, "[i]f the company cannot meet its filing date, it shall notify the Commission in writing before the due date and include an explanation of why it will not meet the filing date. The Company shall include a revised filing date." Therefore, consistent with the notice requirements set forth in Rule 25-7.140(3), Florida Administrative Code, the Company submits this request to extend our petition, MFR, and testimony filing dates to June 7, 2019.

Sebring respectfully requests this additional time to allow its consultants to finalize the MFRs for filing, which was unavoidably delayed by an intervening personal event.

Sebring's request will be modified somewhat from that set forth in our initial letter of March 29, in that the Company has decided that it will not pursue the

BETTER BECAUSE IT'S GAS. BEST BECAUSE IT'S NATURAL GAS.

## Honorable Art Graham

establishment of interim rates. Otherwise, the Company's request will be as set forth in the prior letter.

We appreciate your consideration of this request.

Sincerely,

Jerry H. Melendy of Jerry H. Melendy, Jr.

Sebring Gas System, Inc.

cc: //

Honorable Julie Imanuel Brown, Commissioner
Honorable Donald J. Polmann, Commissioner
Honorable Gary F. Clark, Commissioner
Honorable Andrew G. Fay, Commissioner
Braulio Baez, Executive Director
Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director (via electronic mail)
Keith Hetrick, General Counsel (via electronic mail)
Andrew Maurey, Director/Accounting (via electronic mail)
Judy Harlow, Director/Economics (via electronic mail)
Commission Clerk (Teitzman) (via E-Portal)
Office of Public Counsel (Kelly) (via electronic mail)
Beth Keating (Gunster Law Firm)