FILED 5/31/2019 DOCUMENT NO. 04686-2019 FPSC - COMMISSION CLERK

RECEIVED-FPSC

MAY 31 PM 2: 36

INISSINI

STATE OF FLORIDA

ART GRAHAM CHAIRMAN



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6040

Public Service Commission

May 31, 2019

Mr. Jerry H Melendy, Jr. Vice President Sebring Gas System, Inc. 3515 U.S. Highway 27 South Sebring, Florida 33870-5452

Re: Docket No. 20190083-GU, Petition for Rate Increase by Sebring Gas System, Inc.

Dear Mr. Melendy:

In your letter dated May 30, 2019, Sebring Gas System, Inc. (Company) requested an extension to June 7, 2019, to file its petition, minimum filing requirements (MFRs), and testimony in its forthcoming general rate increase proceeding. As stated in its request, the Company's consultants require additional time to finalize the MFRs. The Company's request complies with the requirements set forth in Rule 25-7.140(3), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.) and is hereby granted.

Additionally, the Commission acknowledges the Company's decision to no longer pursue the establishment of interim rates in this proceeding. Further, pursuant to Rule 25-7.140(3), F.A.C., if the Company is unable to file its petition by June 7, 2019, it must notify the Commission in writing. Mr. Jerry H. Melendy, Jr. Page 2 May 31, 2019

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Mr. Andrew Maurey, Director of the Division of Accounting & Finance, at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely,

Art Graham Chairman

AG/alm

cc:

Commissioner Julie I. Brown Commissioner Donald J. Polmann Commissioner Gary F. Clark Commissioner Andrew Giles Fay Mr. J.R. Kelly, Public Counsel Ms. Beth Keating, Gunster Law Firm Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director Ms. Mary Anne Helton, Deputy General Counsel Mr. Andrew Maurey, Director, Accounting and Finance Ms. Judy Harlow, Director, Economics Mr. Tom Ballinger, Director, Engineering Mr. Adam Teitzman, Director, Office of Commission Clerk