WAW/Williams

GATLIN, WOODS, CARLSON & COWDERY

Attorneys at Law

a partnership including a professional association

The Mahan Station 1709-D Mahan Drive Tallahassee, Florida 32308 TELEPHONE 1904 877-7181
TELECOPER 1904 877-9031

B. KENNETH GATLIN, P.A. THOMAS F. WOODS JOHN D. CARLSON KATHRYN G.W. COWDERY WAYNE L. SCHIEFELBEIN

September 26, 1994 SEP 2 6 1994

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

Florida Public Service Commission Division of Water and Wastewate

Ms. Blanca S. Bayo, Director Division of Records and Reporting Florida Public Service Commission 101 East Gaines Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

RE: Registration of West Charlotte Utilities, Inc. as a wastewater utility subject to Florida Public Service Commission Jurisdiction pursuant to Section 367.171(7), Florida Statutes, and providing service in Charlotte and Sarasota Counties.

Dear Ms. Bayo:

Pursuant to Section 367.171(2)(a), F.S., the Florida Public Service Commission is notified that on this date, West Charlotte Utilities, Inc. ("WCU") began providing wastewater service across Charlotte and Sarasota County boundaries. Heretofore, WCU has been providing serivce only in Charlotte County and has been regulated by the Charlotte County Board of County Commissioners.

11169 NOV-4 #

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

	of the thatford county board of county commenced
ACK AFA	Pursuant to Section 367.171(7), Florida Statutes, the Florida Public Service Commission now, has regulatory jurisdiction over WCU.
	The full legal name and address of the Utility is:
CMU	West Charlotte Utilities, Inc.
CTR	2940 S. McCall Road Englewood, FL 34224
	WCU's service area is generally in the morthwest portion of Charlotte County and the southwest portion of Sarasota County.
F	RECEIVED
WAS	DOCUMENT NUMBER - DATE SEP 2 7 1994

Letter to Blanca S. Bayo, Director September 26, 1994 Page Two

Please contact this office if you have any questions.

B. Kennett Dathin

B. Kenneth Gatlin

BKG/meg

CC: Clerk, Board of County Commissioners of Sarasota County Clerk, Board of County Commissioners of Charlotte County Charles H. Hill, Director, Division of Water and Wastewater John Marks, III, Esq.