ORIGINAL

STATE OF FLORIDA

Commissioners:
JOE GARCIA, CHAIRMAN
J. TERRY DEASON
SUSAN F. CLARK
E. LEON JACOBS, JR.
LILA A. JABER



DIVISION OF LEGAL SERVICES NOREEN S. DAVIS DIRECTOR (850) 413-6199

Public Service Commission

June 15, 2000

Mr. Leon J. Beekman, President Pine Lakes Estate Homeowner's Association 19799 Frenchman's Court North Fort Myers, Florida 33903

Re: 000277-WS - Application for transfer of facilities and Certificates Nos. 353-W and 309-S in Lee County from MHC Systems, Inc. d/b/a FFEC-Six to North Fort Myers Utility, Inc., holder of Certificate No. 247-S; amendment of Certificate No. 247-S; and cancellation of Certificate No. 309-S.

Dear Mr. Beekman:

I am writing in response to your objection letter sent to Chairman Garcia and Commissioner Deason dated May 18, 2000 because the Commissioners are prohibited by Chapter 350, Florida Statutes, from commenting on the merits of matters pending before the Commission.

However, your objection letter and Mr. Varga's March 31, 2000 e-mail objecting to the transfer will be the subject of a staff recommendation currently scheduled to be filed for the July 11, 2000 agenda conference in Tallahassee. I will mail you a copy of the staff's recommendation once it has been filed, along with a letter telling you the date of the agenda conference. If you wish to attend, you may address the Commissioners directly at the agenda conference regarding this matter.

Should you have any questions, please contact me at (850) 413-6185.

Sincerely,

D. Tyler Van Leuven Staff Attorney

DTV/dm

APP CAF

CMP COM

CTR ECR LEG OPC PAI

RGO

SER OTH 07321 JUN 158

Mr. Leon J. Beekman, President Page 2 June 15, 2000

cc: Division of Regulatory Oversight (Daniel, Messer, Johnson, Redemann)

Division of Records and Reporting Mr. Martin S. Friedman, Esquire

Senator Lisa Carlton

Representative Greg Gay

Chairman John Albion, Lee County Commission

Commissioner Andrew W. Coy, Lee County Commission

Mr. Donald D. Stilwell Mayor Bruce T. Grady Mr. Jemaine Troiano Mr. Rudi Hermann

Mr. Ed Shone

Mr. William Alexander Varga

1:\000277B.DTV