MIKE LA ROSA CHAIRMAN STATE OF FLORIDA



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6044

Public Service Commission

February 17, 2025

Ms. Helen J. Wesley President and CEO Peoples Gas System, Inc. 702 North Franklin Street Tampa, Florida 33601-2562

Re: Docket No. 20250029-GU, Petition for rate increase by Peoples Gas System, Inc.

Dear Ms. Wesley:

In response to your Test Year Notification Letter dated January 30, 2025, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) has opened Docket No. 20250029-GU for Peoples Gas System, Inc.'s (Company) forthcoming base rate increase proceeding. It is noted that the Company is proposing to utilize a projected 12-month test year period ending December 31, 2026, for a rate increase to be effective January 2026. Please be advised that the appropriateness of the selected test year may be an issue in the proceeding. In addition, the Company proposes a subsequent year rate adjustment in 2027 to recover the revenue requirement associated with annualized incremental capital investment and related operating expenses.

It is my understanding that the Company intends to make its filing no earlier than March 31, 2025, in order to be in compliance with Rule 25-7.140(1), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). If the Company is unable to file by March 31, 2025, it must notify the Commission in accordance with Rule 25-7.140(3), F.A.C.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Andrew Maurey, the Director of the Division of Accounting and Finance at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely

Mike Lå Rosa Chairman

ML/ao:may

Ms. Helen J. Wesley Page 2 February 17, 2025

cc: Commissioner Art Graham

Commissioner Gary Clark

Commissioner Andrew Giles Fay Commissioner Gabriella Passidomo Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director

Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director, Technical

Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel

Ms. Mary Anne Helton, Deputy General Counsel

Mr. Andrew L. Maurey, Director, Division of Accounting and Finance

Mr. Adam Teitzman, Commission Clerk

Mr. Walt Trierweiler, Office of Public Counsel